These Are The 5 Types Of Advanced Extraterrestrial Civilizations According To The Kardashev Scale

This is a comparison scale for all living things in the Universe.

The Kardashev scale is a technique for determining a civilization’s technical degree of progress. In 1964, Soviet astronomer Nikolai Kardashev suggested it. Based on the entire quantity of energy that the human species can collect and use, this scale system helps us comprehend how far the human species can progress.

A Planetary Society is the first kind.

This sort of civilization has access to the whole planet’s energy. They have the ability to gather and store energy, as well as influence natural occurrences like volcanoes, storms, and earthquakes.

An Interplanetary Society (Type 2)

This civilization has the ability to harness all of a star’s energy. They have a Dyson sphere in its entirety. They have the ability to inhabit several planets and harness fusion energy. Because they deal with such a large volume of energy, they are impervious to extinction.

An Interstellar Society (Type 3).

This civilization has a complete understanding of the cosmos. They may freely roam around the cosmos, gathering energy from stars and populating new worlds. They have the power to duplicate themselves and spread over the galaxy.

An Intergalactic Society is the fourth kind.

They have the ability to manipulate the structure of space and time, as well as the energy produced by the cosmos. These civilizations of type 4 are known as Gods or Divine Beings.

Type 5 is the most common.

This last one, which we may name a “Master Race,” was recently added. It is so sophisticated that it can sprint through multiverses with distinct types of matter, physics, and space-time.

Now you’re probably wondering where our species falls on the Kardashev scale. The answer is simple: Type zero, however the shift from type zero to type one is expected to take 100-200 years.


Latest from Articles